If you have a member of your team who no longer needs to track time, you can remove them from your organization. Once a team member is removed, they will no longer have access to view any data they tracked within your organization.
Please follow these steps to do so:
- Click Members from the main navigation menu
- Select Actions to the right hand side of the member you wish to remove
- Click Remove member from the drop-down menu
Please note, you also have the option to disable tracking for members within your organization. When you disable tracking for a member they will no longer count towards the total plan size of your subscription.
This feature is most useful when you have a team member who does not work with you frequently. For example they might do sporadic contractual work for you on an ongoing basis. Disabling time tracking for them is a faster and cleaner way to keep the team member in your organization, but not need to continuously pay for them under your subscription.
Be aware that disabling tracking for a team member will still give them access to see their own tracking data within your organization.
Removing a user from the organization will not delete their historical tracking data. It will all be available on the Time & Activities page by filtering the corresponding dates.