If you have created a task in error, or simply no longer need it, you may wish to delete it.
Please note that once a task is deleted it is permanently removed, and can no longer be restored.
To learn how to delete tasks please follow the steps below:
First, click on the task you wish to delete.
Click on the ellipsis […] button towards the right-hand side of the task window then select Delete.
A popup window will appear. Select Delete.