Zendesk Time Tracking Setup

Zendesk Time Tracking Integration Setup

You must connect your account in order to see tasks that are assigned to you. Also, connecting an integration allows for time to be sent back to the third-party software.

Step 1

To get started with the Zendesk time tracking integration setup, click on Integrations on the sidebar menu. Then make sure you have selected the correct organization on the top right corner of the page. Next, select the Zendesk logo from the list of available integrations.

Step 3

Next, choose a name for the integration. You can enter anything here as it is only for your reference. You will also need to enter your Zendesk site:


Hubstaff needs to store your Zendesk account credentials (required by the Zendesk API).

Step 4

After you enter your Zendesk credentials, you will need to click the Allow button to finish the integration. The final step – connecting your Zendesk project with a Hubstaff project and Zendesk users with Hubstaff users. See how to link your Hubstaff projects and users and finish the integration setup.

After connecting your project and at least one user, the integration will sync within 5 minutes. Each linked user will see their assigned Zendesk tickets and be able to track time to them in the Hubstaff app:

Team members can close tickets by clicking the Solve a ticket button. This will also send the time worked on the ticket back to Zendesk (the time will be posted in the form of a comment).

We fetch all the tasks assigned to you regardless of which organization those belong to in Zendesk.Tasks might not sync right away. It can take approximately 5 minutes after linking your team for tasks to populate. Also, please keep in mind that each time you add a new project or user to your project management tool, the integration needs be refreshed in Hubstaff for those changes to take effect, then link those accordingly.

Currently, when you add a new project in the project management third-party provider, you need to access the integrations page in Hubstaff > refresh the projects list > link the new project > assign team members to the Hubstaff project that’s linked to the newly added project.

Tasks can be completed outside of Hubstaff in the project management tool to have the time synced as well.

Subtasks are not supported with this integration.

Tasks synchronized with an integration will remain in Hubstaff as a simple task if the integration is deleted.

  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No
  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No