How do I connect an integration?

In order to see tasks that are assigned to you your project management must be connected. Also, the majority of our integrations allow for time entries to be posted directly to the project management account. What this means is that time tracked on tasks, tickets, issues, etc. through Hubstaff is automatically synced with the third party website.

As soon as you create an integration an email will get sent your way asking you to connect the integration in your user account settings. Also, the organization owner should be able to send you an email notification reminding you to connect or link your project management account.

Step 1

Click the link on the email to be redirected to your Hubstaff account and connect your project management profile.

You may also access your Integration page by clicking on your avatar/name and then Integrations.

 

Then click the connect button to connect your project management account.

Connectintegration3

Step 2

Depending on the type of integration, you should be able to either enter your API token (non-OAuth) or sign in to your account (Oauth) then be redirected to authorize access to Hubstaff, etc.

Non-OAuth

Authorize integration (connect)

OAuth

Authorize integration (OAuth)

You should be all set! The organization owner may have your time sent back to the third-party website daily or by completing/closing the tasks on the desktop client. Click here for more information on how time gets sent back to the project management tool.

  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No
  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No