Time Being Added to the Previous Day

Question:

Why is time being added to the previous day for myself or another user?

Answer:

This is likely caused by a timezone mismatch error. We need to ensure that the local timezone on the computer is set to the local time AND the same timezone needs to be selected on your Hubstaff account.

To correct this issue, please follow the steps below:

Step 1

Click on your user profile icon in the bottom left corner of the page then select My Account.

Step 2

Click Edit account.

Step 3

Select your new time zone and save the changes.

01

Changing your time zone affects when we roll over your work hour to the next day when crossing the midnight boundary.  Once your local time zone is set correctly on both the computer and the web application, the timer will reset to zero at midnight.

For more information about the timezone mismatch error, please click here.

  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No
  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No