Freshdesk Time Tracking Integration

Freshdesk Time Tracking Integration

Hubstaff integrates with Freshdesk so your team can track time spent on tickets.

Only the user with Administrator role on Freshdesk can set up an integration.

You must connect your account in order to see tasks that are assigned to you. Also, connecting an integration allows for time to be sent back to the third-party software.

Step 1

To get started, click on Integrations on the sidebar menu. Then make sure you have selected the correct organization on the top right corner of the page. Next, select the Freshdesk logo from the list of available integrations.

Step 2

After selecting the Freshdesk logo, you will be taken to where you can choose a name for your integration (you can call it anything, the name is just for your reference). Enter your Freshdesk account URL starting with https (ie https://example.freshdesk.com). Then click the Create Integration button.

We also support Google and WordPress authentication.

Note: Custom domains are not supported. Hubstaff supports only *.freshdesk.com domains (example: hubstaff.freshdesk.com).

 

Step 3

After clicking the Create Integration button, you should see a message that your integration was created. The last steps are to connect yourHubstaff account and users.

See how to link your Hubstaff projects and users and finish the integration setup.

Linking users is just like liking your projects. Just like with projects, users can only be linked one time per integration. You will link your projects and users on the same place, and when you have done that everything will be saved automatically.

After linking the Hubstaff project and the user(s) you want to be able to track time to their tickets, you will be all set. Hubstaff users can see their assigned Freshdesk tickets in the Hubstaff app after the sync has completed.

Your agents will see their assigned tickets and be able to track the exact time they spend on them. Then can also close the ticket directly from the Hubstaff app. Tickets that are overdue will be highlighted in red to help agents prioritize.

Tasks might not sync right away. It can take approximately 5 minutes after linking your team. Also, please keep in mind that each time you add a new project or user to your project management tool, the integration needs be refreshed in Hubstaff for those changes to take effect, then link those accordingly.

Currently, when you add a new project in the project management third-party provider, you need to access the integrations page in Hubstaff > refresh the projects list > link the new project > assign team members to the Hubstaff project that’s linked to the newly added project.

Tasks can be completed outside of Hubstaff in the project management tool to have the time synced as well.

This integration supports logging time back to the integration as time entries. To learn more, click here.

Tasks synchronized with an integration will remain in Hubstaff as a simple task if the integration is deleted.

Subtasks are not supported with this integration.

  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No
  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No