Auto-add users to projects in Hubstaff

Users can automatically be added and assigned a specific role to every project that you create. Click here to learn more about the different roles and permissions.

Likewise, when you link/create a new project from a remote tool like Asana or Trello in your integrations page, you’ll also want to make sure your organization members are assigned to the Hubstaff project that is linked to that project. That way they’ll be able to see the project and tasks nested on it in the desktop client.

Step 1

Navigate to Settings & Policies > General.

Settings Polcies General

Step 2

Click on the Projects tab.

General settings Projects

Here you can change the default setting, the role that your team members will be assigned to when new projects are created.

You can also choose an individual’s default role under the Individual Settings section.

 

The default members role setting in the Hubstaff project is superseded by the Auto-membership role (integration). This means even if you assign a person as a Manager role in the Default members role setting and the project was exported by Auto-membership, the role of the person will be User and not Manager.
  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No
  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No