Breeze Time Tracking Integration Setup

Breeze Time Tracking Integration Setup

First you must connect your account in order to see tasks that are assigned to you. Also, connecting an integration allows for time to be sent back to the third-party software.

Step 1

To get started, click on Integrations on the sidebar menu, then make sure you have the correct organization selected in the top right of the screen. Finally, select the Breeze logo from the list of available integrations.

Step 2

The first thing you need to do is obtain your API token from your Breeze account. You can follow the link in the Breeze instructions or you can go here (when logged into your account): https://app.breeze.pm/profile and then click on the Integration tab. You will find your API token at the top of that page.

Step 3

Go back to your integration setup page, then enter a name for your Breeze integration and then copy and enter the API from your Breeze seetting page into the API token field.

After adding your API token, click the Create Integration button. You should see a message that your integration was successfully created. You will then be ready for the final step of connecting your Breeze projects with Hubstaff projects and your Breeze users with Hubstaff users. See how to connect your projects and users >>

Tasks might not sync right away. It can take approximately 5 minutes after linking your team. Also, please keep in mind that each time you add a new project or user to your project management tool, the integration needs be refreshed in Hubstaff for those changes to take effect, then link those accordingly.

Currently, when you add a new project in the project management third-party provider, you need to access the integrations page in Hubstaff > refresh the projects list > link the new project > assign team members to the Hubstaff project that’s linked to the newly added project.

Tasks can be completed outside of Hubstaff in the project management tool to have the time synced as well.

This integration supports logging time back to the integration as time entries. To learn more, click here.

Tasks synchronized with an integration will remain in Hubstaff as a simple task if the integration is deleted.

Subtasks are not supported with this integration.

  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No
  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No