Can I recover the screenshots and activity data of a deleted user?
When an organization removes or deletes a user, screenshots and activity data become hidden and then eventually deleted based on our data retention policy.
Only user-related data (activity/screenshots) becomes hidden and then eventually deleted. This will not affect past payments and reports related to the user.
The only way to display this hidden data is by adding the user back to the organization. To accomplish this, the organization will have to send a new invite email to the user. The data is accessible once the user activates their account by clicking on the Hubstaff link.
We retain data on our servers in accordance with our Data Retention Policy. The data is permanently deleted after the retention period ends and cannot be recovered.
How to Re-add a user to the Organization
To do this, simply navigate to the People > Members area on your sidebar, then click on Invite member.
The Invite member dialog box will appear. Here, you can enter the user’s email address, their role within the organization, and the projects they’re assigned to. Then click Send.
Once the member accepts the invitation and registers, the system adds them back to the organization. They can then see their activity and screenshot data.