Data Retention Comparison

Hubstaff Data Retention Comparison

How long your team’s data is retained varies between free and paid plans. The ranges listed below are equivalent to the full period of historic data (rather than a rolling amount). In other words, a user’s screenshots from the month of June will be available until the end of July on the free plans (1 full month of data).

The benefit of this is that it allows you to view complete periods of time (e.g. a month from the start to the end) rather than periods that change each day. In a rolling monthly period, on July 10th you would only have access to data back to June 10th.

Feature Free Paid
Detailed activity
Daily vs Detailed Activity
1 month 6 months
Daily activity
Daily vs Detailed Activity
3 years 3 years
Notes 3 years 3 years
Time logs 3 years 3 years
Screenshots 1 month 6 months
App activities 1 month 1 month
URL activities 1 month 1 month
User limits 3 years
Locations 1 month
Payments 3 years
Invoices 3 years
Achievements 3 years
Timesheet approvals 3 years
Time off 3 years
Holidays 3 years
Job site visits 1 month
Budget history 3 years
Attendance shifts 3 years
Expenses 3 years
Work breaks 3 years
Expenses 3 years
When users are removed, activities are still kept based on the data retention policy.
  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No
  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No