How do I prevent managers from seeing all the projects?

Question:

Since I have different groups or teams I would love to be able to make the head of those teams a manager so they can see their team’s work. If I understand correctly if I set one of them up as a manager they will be able to view all of my projects – this I don’t want.

Answer:

First, you’ll need to make sure the team member is set as a User on the organizational level so that they cannot access any other projects. To do this, go to Members, then on the Role column, click on the drop-down menu and choose User.

 

After a team member has been set as a User on the organization level, you can either:

  1. Set User as a Manager on the Members Page
  2. Set User as a Manager on the Projects Page

Set User as a Manager on the Members Page

Navigate to Members on your sidebar, then under the Role column make sure the user is set as a User or Multiple project role. After they have been set as a user on the organization level, click on Edit under the Projects column.

Then set the team member as a Multiple project role and under the Manage these projects area add the projects that the user will manage and click Save.

Set a User as Manager on the Projects Page

Click on Projects on the sidebar then click on the project name.

Next, you can either select Manager under the Role column drop-down, or click on Edit Members.

You will see a dialogue where you should be able to assign/re-assign members to the project and change their roles.

For more information about what users with Manager roles can access within your organization, please click here.

To know more about Hubstaff user role permissions, please click here.

  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No
  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No