Deleting screenshots is possible in Hubstaff. You can delete individual screenshots, remove multiple images at once, or delete an entire day’s worth of screenshots.
Only organization owners and managers or Users with a Manager role can remove screenshots. However, with the proper permissions enabled, Users can remove blocks of activity (both the screenshot and the time associated), not just the screenshot. If you are the organization owner, click here to learn how to access your organization settings and enable the option to delete screenshots for Organization Owners/Managers and Project Managers.
Important: When screenshots or time is deleted, they can no longer be retrieved as they are automatically deleted from the server. Please exercise caution when deleting information.
First, you’ll need to navigate to the Activity > Screenshots page on the sidebar menu, then click on an option below:
Table of Contents
Deleting screenshots in Hubstaff
Hover over the screenshot you wish to remove and click the Delete screenshot thumbnail icon as shown in this image:
Click OK to confirm the deletion.
Removing multiple screenshots
You can also delete multiple screenshots at once by placing a check in the circle of the screenshots that you wish to delete, once you have checked off the screenshots you will see a box appear at the bottom of the page in which you will need to click on the trashcan icon to delete the selected screenshots.
You can also choose to delete all screenshots on any of the methods where you see select all at the bottom of the page.
Deleting rows of screenshots
You can also delete an entire row of screens at once.