How do I delete time on the Activity page?

Can activity be deleted?

Question:

Can activity be deleted?

Answer:

Yes, activities can be deleted for any 10-minute segment, multiple segments, or the entire day. Deleting activity will remove the activity from reports and delete the time, mouse clicks, and keyboard stroke activity.

Once activity is deleted, the data is permanently removed from the server and cannot be restored. Please exercise caution when deleting activities.

To delete activities, first, navigate to Activity > Screenshots, then click on an option below:

Table of Contents

Deleting activity individually

Step 1

Click the trash can icon located in the top right corner of your screenshots to delete the activity.

Step 2

Click OK to confirm.

Deleting multiple blocks of activity

To delete multiple blocks of time place a checkmark in each screenshot time block you wish to delete, then click on the trash icon located at the bottom of the screen. Click the OK button on the dialog to confirm.


Deleting rows of activity

When deleting a whole row of activity you can do this by checking off the button which is located on the left of each hour, go ahead and click on the trashcan icon at the bottom of the screen and then click OK button to confirm your actions.

You may add manual time later if you delete activity by mistake. This depends on whether your employer has enabled the Modify Time option for you.

If you are an owner or manager, you can delete activity for workers on your team as well.

  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No
  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No