Changing the Modify Time setting
To allow users to be able to add or edit their own time, you will want to enable the Modify Time setting on your organization.
Please note that users will always have the ability to delete their own time entries. When time entries are deleted, screenshots and activity levels are deleted permanently from the server and cannot be restored. Please exercise caution when deleting activities.
Time entries can be added manually when deleted by mistake.
To enable the Modify Time setting, follow the instructions below:
Click on the Settings tab on the left sidebar, then select Features.
Select the Timesheets tab, then click the Modify time option.
If you want to enable each team member with the ability to modify time, then you can set the default to “Yes” to enable this setting for everyone in the organization.
Similarly, if you do not want to allow anyone to add or edit time manually, you can set the default to ‘No’.
If you want to enable the Modify time setting for specific members only, you can set the default to disable and enable the setting for certain members such as Managers and Owners.
In this case, users will need to contact members enabled to Modify time to request manually adding or editing time entries.