You can follow these simple steps on how to delete checklists in Hubstaff Tasks.
Deleting a checklist or a checklist item is permanent. Once deleted, they can no longer be restored.
Open the task that holds the checklist and hover your mouse around the checklist’s title (to delete the entire checklist).
You can also delete an individual item within the checklist to delete that item; that should then display the delete icon.
Please note that removing the checklists will permanently delete it along with the checklist items.