How to Enable or Disable Tracking for Team Members

You can enable or disable time tracking for team members within your organization.

For organizations subscribed to per user plans, disabling or enabling time tracking does not affect your billing. To learn more about our per user plans, please visit: About per user pricing

Enabling time tracking allows users to track time to projects and tasks they’re assigned to. If users are unable to view their assigned projects and tasks on their tracking client, check if their time tracking is disabled. Enabling time tracking resolves this issue.

No projects/tasks in app

Disabling time tracking prevents users from being able to track any time. It also removes all assigned projects from their tracking client, and it will not be possible to manually edit their timesheets.

Disabling time tracking also allows owners to retain a former employee’s time tracked data by keeping them in the organization while preventing them to track time.

How to disable tracking for a team member

STEP 1

Click on the Members tab from the left sidebar.

STEP 2

Select Actions against the name of the user. Click Disable tracking.

STEP 3

You can see at a glance which team members are disabled for tracking, as a red “disabled” label will appear next to their name.

How to enable tracking for a team member

STEP 1

Click on the Members tab from the left sidebar.

STEP 2

Select Actions against the name of the user. Click Enable tracking.

STEP 3

You can see at a glance which team members are enabled for tracking, as a green “enabled” label will appear next to their name.

  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No
  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No