Activity & tracking

Discover how to monitor productivity and track time effortlessly.

3 minutes

Disable screenshot capture for Hubstaff’s timer apps

You can disable screenshot capture across an entire organization, or for specific users only. Please follow the steps below to disable screenshots from the Settings page.

Only organization Owners and Managers have the necessary permissions to alter admin settings. This includes disabling screenshot capture.

Step 1

Click on Settings from the sidebar, then select Activity & tracking from the drop-down menu. Select the Screenshots tab, and then click on the Screenshot Frequency option.

Screenshot Frequency 1

Step 2

Choose None from the Global settings drop-down to disable screenshots for all members, or select None for individual members in the Individual settings section.

disable screenshots

If you use the Silent app and only need to disable screenshots on macOS — for example, to avoid the Screen Recording permission prompt — you can disable screenshots per operating system without affecting members on Windows or other platforms. See: How to disable screenshots per OS in the Silent app.

Back to top