How do I subscribe to a plan or change my billing details?

It’s important to understand that Hubstaff is set up to allow you to run multiple companies under one login.  It’s common for web entrepreneurs to run multiple companies with totally separate teams so we designed with this in mind.

In Hubstaff, these companies are called Organizations, and they are totally separate entities. Since each of these Organizations is a different entity, each of them has their own distinct members (they can overlap), owners, settings, plan, and billing profile.

This allows you to select different plan sizes, use different credit cards for different orgs, and keep everything totally separate from each other.

Step 1

Click on Organizations on the left sidebar, then click Choose plan next to your organization.

organizations-choose plan

Next, select one of the plans available. Check out our Basic, Premium and Solo Lite comparison.

subscription plans

Step 2

Enter your credit card information. Now your organization’s billing plan is all set up.

new-credit-card-form

Are you already paying for a subscription?

If you are on a plan currently and you want to change it, you can that too. Just click on Organizations on the left sidebar, click on the Actions dropdown next to your organization. Then click on Manage billing.

organizations-manage-billing

You’ll be taken to your Billing page, where you can change plans, view or change your credit card and have quick access to your billing history.

billing tab-change plan

Optional

You can also access the billing page by clicking on your avatar photo on the bottom-left corner, then on Plans & Billing.

Profile-billing

Looking for the Solo Lite (free) plan?

It should be at the bottom of the billing page. In order to choose this plan, you need to have only 1 user with tracking enabled.

Do you have users who won’t be tracking their own time?

Hubstaff is set up to allow you to enable / disable time tracking for different members in your organization. Disabled members do not count towards your plan size.  You would use this in the case of having a member that you don’t work with frequently, or doesn’t work for you anymore but may come back in the future.  You don’t want to just delete the member because then their data is hidden, and you have to invite them again in order to see their data. Disabling them is a faster and cleaner way to have a member in your organization, but not have to pay for them.

You can change your plan size at any time (upgrade or downgrade). Just choose a new plan and your billing will automatically be adjusted.

  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No
  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No