Viewing and editing timesheets on the mobile app

Are you on the move without access to a PC? You can view and edit your timesheets right from within Hubstaff’s mobile app.

Download The Hubstaff App Here

Table of Contents

Viewing Timesheets on Mobile

To access your timesheets, open the Hubstaff app and tap on the menu bar.

Select Timesheets from the navigation menu.

The timesheets section gives you a daily overview of the time you have tracked, as per below. Each segment of time is grouped according to when the timer was started and stopped.

Overview of features available

    1. The project your time was tracked against will be displayed to the left of each segment. If you also tracked time against a task, it will be shown directly beneath the project name.
    2. The average activity level achieved during that segment is shown beside the name of the project.
    3. The timestamp of when the timer was started and stopped are shown towards the right hand side of the segment. It outlines the total time tracked, as well as the specific start and stop times underneath.

Changing the date

To change the date, click on calendar icon towards the upper right hand side of the screen.

A calendar view will appear. Tap on the date you wish to display the data for, and select Done.

If you wish to scroll between consecutive dates, tap the navigational arrows as shown below.

Modifying Timesheets on Mobile

It is possible to add, edit and delete time entries from within Hubstaff’s mobile app.

Editing a time entry

Step 1

First, navigate to the Timesheets screen by selecting it from the main menu.

Step 2

Locate the relevant date you wish to edit time for via the calendar icon (1). Tap on the specific segment to load a detailed overview of the time entry (2).

Tap on the pencil icon to navigate to the edit time screen.

Step 3

This is the screen from which you can edit your time.

Simply tap on the relevant section to:

  • Change the project or task you tracked time against
  • Alter the starting or ending times
  • Increase or shorten the duration of time that was tracked

You will be asked to provide a reason for the change. It can be typed in the reason section at the bottom of the screen.

Press Save to proceed.

Step 3

A notification will appear. Press Confirm to verify the changes.

Please note all data (e.g. screenshots, activity percentages etc.) will be permanently removed for time entries that are shortened or deleted.

Adding a time entry

Step 1

First, navigate to the Timesheets screen by selecting it from the main menu.

Step 2

Locate the date you wish to add time for via the calendar icon (2). Click the Add Time button at the bottom of the screen (2).

Step 3

This is the screen from which you can add a manual time entry.

Simply tap on the relevant section to:

  • Define the project or task the manual time entry is to be tracked against
  • Choose the starting or ending times of the manual time entry
  • Nominate the duration of time that was tracked

You will be asked to provide a reason for adding the manual time. It can be typed in the reason section at the bottom of the screen.

Press Save to confirm the new time entry.

Please note it is not possible to create a time entry that is in the future.

Deleting a time entry

Step 1

First, navigate to the Timesheets screen by selecting it from the main menu.

Step 2

Locate the relevant date you wish to edit time for via the calendar icon (1). Tap on the specific segment to load a detailed overview of the time entry (2).

Step 3

Tap Delete Time at the bottom of the screen to delete the time.

Step 4

A notification will appear asking you to provide a reason for why the time is being deleted. Enter a reason if you wish and tap Confirm to verify the changes.

Locked time entries

There are instances where time entries are “locked” and are not able to be modified. You will see a padlock icon beside these segments in your mobile app.

These time entries are labelled as Immutable from within your web dashboard.

Time could be locked for the following reasons:

  • The time was marked as paid. Payments can be marked as paid via time exports or the auto payroll system.
  • The time is synced to a 3rd party Integration.
  • The project or task the time entry was tracked against is marked as completed/archived within Hubstaff or a 3rd party Integration.
  • The time entry was generated on to an invoice.
  • The time entry is part of an approved or submitted timesheet.

If you try to modify a locked time entry, a notification will appear informing you of the reason it is immutable.

There can also be multiple reasons why a time entry is immutable. In example below, the time entry was both attached to an archived project and was invoiced.

Please contact our Support team at support@hubstaff.com if you require assistance with an immutable time entry.

  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No
  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No