Unfuddle Time Tracking Integration

Unfuddle Time Tracking Integration

The Hubstaff and Unfuddle time tracking integration allows you to connect your Hubstaff and Unfuddle accounts and users so they can track time to their assigned tickets.

 You must connect your account in order to see tasks that are assigned to you. Also, connecting an integration allows for time to be sent back to the third-party software.

Step 1

To get started, click on Integrations on the sidebar menu. Then make sure you have selected the correct organization on the top right corner of the page. Next, select the Unfuddle logo from the list of available integrations.

Step 2

Next, you will see the steps for completing the Unfuddle integration. First, choose a name for the integration (it can be anything that you want). Then enter your Unfuddle account details – your username, your password, and your Unfuddle account URL.

Hubstaff needs to store your Unfuddle username and password (required by their API).

After entering your details, click the Create Integration button.

After your integration is created, you will be at the final step where you need to link your Unfuddle project(s) with your Hubstaff project(s). Click the Link button next to each Unfuddle project where you can link an existing Hubstaff project or create a new one on the spot. See how to link your Hubstaff projects and users and finish the integration setup.

Keep in mind that only users that are linked and have tickets assigned to them will see their tickets in the Hubstaff app. After the integration has synced, click on a project in the Hubstaff app to see assigned Unfuddle tickets.

Tasks might not sync right away. It can take approximately 5 minutes after linking your team. Also, please keep in mind that each time you add a new project or user to your project management tool, the integration needs be refreshed in Hubstaff for those changes to take effect, then link those accordingly.

Currently, when you add a new project in the project management third-party provider, you need to access the integrations page in Hubstaff > refresh the projects list > link the new project > assign team members to the Hubstaff project that’s linked to the newly added project.

Tasks can be completed outside of Hubstaff in the project management tool to have the time synced as well.

Tasks synchronized with an integration will remain in Hubstaff as a simple task if the integration is deleted.

Subtasks are not supported with this integration.

  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No
  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No