Turning the “Require reason” setting on/off
The Require reason setting, when enabled, will require your team members to provide a reason when manually editing their time, otherwise the edits will not be saved.
Note: This functionality works when the Modify Time setting is enabled for team members.
To enable or disable the Require reason setting, click on Settings on the sidebar, then click on Require reason. You can then enable/disable the Require reason setting for the entire organization or enable/disable it for individual users.
When the setting is enabled, and users try to edit/add/delete time, they will see a Reason field on the bottom of the page as shown here:
When a user tries to hit Save and failed to fill out the Reason field, they will receive the Can’t be blank error: