Pivotal Tracker Integration Setup

 You must first connect your account in order to see tasks that are assigned to you as connecting an integration allows for time to be sent back to the third-party software.

Step 1

In your Hubstaff account, click on Integrations on the sidebar menu. Make sure you have selected the correct organization on the top right corner of the page. Then choose Pivotal Tracker from the list of available integrations.

Step 2

Before you continue, you’ll need to get your Pivotal Tracker API Token for the next step. You can get that token in your Pivotal Tracker account at https://www.pivotaltracker.com/profile

Step 3

Copy your API Token from Pivotal Tracker and paste it in at Hubstaff:

Step 4

Next, you’ll be asked to select which PivotalTracker account you wish to integrate with Hubstaff then hit Save. PivotalTracker supports multiple account setups.

Step 5

After pasting in your API Token, click the Create Integration button and you’ll be ready to connect your Pivotal Tracker projects with Hubstaff projects, and Pivotal Tracker users with Hubstaff users. See how to connect your projects and users >>

Any connected users will be able to track time to their stories in the Hubstaff app. When a user is done tracking time to a Pivotal Tracker story, they can finish it from their Hubstaff app and the time will be posted to the Pivotal Tracker story.

Tasks might not sync right away. It can take approximately 5 minutes after linking your team for tasks to populate. Also, please keep in mind that each time you add a new project or user to your project management tool, the integration needs be refreshed in Hubstaff for those changes to take effect, then link those accordingly.Currently, when you add a new project in the project management third-party provider, you need to access the integrations page in Hubstaff > refresh the projects list > link the new project > assign team members to the Hubstaff project that’s linked to the newly added project.

Tasks can be completed outside of Hubstaff in the project management tool to have the time synced as well.

Tasks synchronized with an integration will remain in Hubstaff as a simple task if the integration is deleted.

  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No
  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No