Fleet Tracking

Fleet tracking allows your team to track locations on the mobile app without actively tracking time to a project or within a user’s designated shift.

To enable fleet tracking, go to Settings -> Features -> Map -> Track Locations (Mobile only). You’ll be provided with the following options:

  1. Off – Disables location tracking
  2. Tracking time – Only records locations when members are tracking time
  3. Also during shifts – Record locations while the users are tracking time, as well as the duration of their shift.
  4. Always – Always track locations as long as location tracking is enabled and the app is open (even when the app is running on the background).

You can enable the setting for your entire organization, or for individual users.

Location services need to be enabled for the feature to work.
Fleet tracking is available on Premium and Enterprise plans.
  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No
  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No