How does the pricing work?
The subscription cost of Hubstaff varies depending on how many users you want to be able to track time for and the type of plan that you choose. You are only charged for the amount of users you want to have time tracking enabled for.
The plans go in fixed sizes (1 user, 3 users, 5 users, etc.) and the full pricing tables can be found below:
We also have annual plans available. With those, you only pay the price of 10 months so you basically get two months for free.
Need more than 90 users? Contact our support team and we can help you out with that.
You only pay for your monthly/annual plan. There are no other costs involved (such as a percentage for paying employees).
Each “Organization” (how Hubstaff refers to a “Company”) in Hubstaff is on its own pricing plan. If you own different businesses, then you would set them up as different organizations. If you are just operating one business, you only need one organization. In each organization you are allowed an unlimited number of projects.
For example, if you have 3 workers that you manage, the 3 user/month plan would be perfect for you. This will allow all three of your workers to use Hubstaff’s app, and you (as the owner of the organization) would be able to monitor them, see activity levels and screenshots, view reports, print timesheets, and everything else from the Hubstaff account.
You are also able to have “Viewers” on your organization that will not count towards your plan limit and you will not be charged for. Viewers are usually clients that you would like to be able to view work being done, timesheets, etc. You can learn more about setting up viewers on your organization here.