LiquidPlanner Time Tracking Integration Setup

LiquidPlanner Time Tracking Integration Setup

First you must connect your account in order to see tasks that are assigned to you. Also, connecting an integration allows for time to be sent back to the third-party software.

Step 1

To get started, click on Integrations on the sidebar menu and ensure that you have the correct organization selected in the top-right corner. Finally, select the LiquidPlanner logo from the list of available integrations.

Step 2

Login to Liquidplanner, click on your avatar on the top right corner of the screen then click on Settings.

Step 3

On the Settings page, click on My API Tokens, then Add New Token provide a name for your token then after hitting Save you can click on the Copy Token link next to the generated token.

Step 4

Go back to your Hubstaff web dashboard and you’ll be taken to a screen for entering the name you wish to create for the organization (this is for your reference only) as well as for entering your LiquidPlanner API token (The instructions for getting your API token are also located on this page) then click on Create Integration.

Your next step is to link your LiquidPlanner projects with Hubstaff projects and LiquidPlanner users with Hubstaff users. Here’s how to link projects and users in a Hubstaff integration >>

Tasks might not sync right away. It can take approximately 5 minutes after linking your team. Also, please keep in mind that each time you add a new project or user to your project management tool, the integration needs be refreshed in Hubstaff for those changes to take effect, then link those accordingly.

Currently, when you add a new project in the project management third-party provider, you need to access the integrations page in Hubstaff > refresh the projects list > link the new project > assign team members to the Hubstaff project that’s linked to the newly added project.

This integration supports logging time back to the integration as time entries. To learn more, click here.

Tasks can be completed outside of Hubstaff in the project management tool to have the time synced as well.

Tasks synchronised with an integration will remain in Hubstaff as a simple task if the integration is deleted.

Subtasks are not supported with this integration.

  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No
  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No