The owner has control over the entire organization. They can add and remove new members, select a plan, add and remove integrations, configure payroll, set budgets, and edit the organization settings. If you want a user to have complete control over the organization, you would make them an organization owner (Full Admin access) which is the only role that has access to see all the pay rates and bill rates of all the users in the organization.
Managers on a organization level are able to invite new team members, create projects, add and remove users from projects, and view all time tracked and activities (screenshots, activity levels, and apps & URLs). Managers also have access to change the organization settings.
Please note: Managers can see their own pay rates, but not the pay rates of other users.
Managers on the project level can manage, track, and view reports for any projects they are added to. They can also see the information of the users under that project where they have a manager role. Project Managers can see their own pay rates, but not the pay rates of other users.
The user is your worker. They can only see their own time data. They aren’t able to see other users on the organization’s details or pay rates, and they aren’t able to see projects that they aren’t members of. Users can see their own pay rates, but not the pay rates of other users.
This is the access given to clients that are added to the organization. They can view reports for any projects they are added on. They are not allowed to track time or manage settings. Viewers are free.
Multiple project roles
Multiple project roles means that you have different permissions on more than one project that you are assigned to. You can be assigned to one project as a user and another as a manager and so on.
If you require your employees to have different permissions based on the department they work in be sure to check out our new “Teams” feature, You can learn more here.
Also, check out our Hubstaff User Role/Permissions Guide