How to enable or disable to-dos completion

If you’d like to enable or disable to-dos completion for your team, navigate to Settings & Policies > General > Projects > Default to-dos settings.

By default, the setting is at Everyone, which means all users are able to complete tasks/to-dos. Toggle the setting to Management only so only owners and managers can mark tasks as completed.

enable task completion

When the setting is changed to Management only, users will receive the following error when marking a to-do/task as completed:

to do completion error

  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No
  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No