Can I edit manual time for other users?

In Hubstaff, you may allow or disallow users from being able to add, edit, or delete time.¬†This is particularly useful for Managers and Owners to manage their team members’ timesheets and ensure that the data is accurate.

Question:

Can you edit manual time for others in Hubstaff?

Answer:

Yes, this function is only available to the Owner and Manager roles. They can add or delete time for users. First, you have to enable the Modify time setting in your organization’s settings.

To enable the Modify Time setting, Click on Settings from the main navigation bar, then select Features from the drop-down menu. Click on the Timesheets tab, then Modify time.

Then you can enable the setting for individual users (they must be a Manager or Owner within the organization) so that they can edit time for other users.

Ensure the default setting toggle is deselected. Then, click on the toggle next to the relevant user’s name.

 

  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No
  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No