Basecamp Classic Time Tracking Integration Setup

Basecamp Classic Time Tracking Integration Setup

To integrate your Hubstaff account with your Basecamp Classic account, first click on the Organization link on the sidebar menu.
You must connect your account in order to see tasks that are assigned to you. Also, connecting an integration allows for time to be sent back to the third-party software.

Step 1

To get started, click on Integrations on the sidebar menu. Then make sure you have selected the correct organization on the top right corner of the page. Next, select the Basecamp Classic logo from the list of available integrations.

Step 2

You will need to grant Hubstaff access to your Basecamp account using oAuth. After clicking the Create Integration button, you will be taken to a window similar to the one below. If you are already logged into Basecamp, you won’t be asked to log in again.

Step 3

After successful authorizing access, choose the Basecamp account that you want to integrate. Click Save and move to the next step.

Step 4

Link projects and users. You should see a message that says the integration was successfully created. Next, you’ll need to link your projects and users in the final step. See how to link your Hubstaff projects and users and finish the integration setup.

Linking users is just like liking your projects. Just like with projects, users can only be linked one time per integration. You will link your projects and users on the same place, and when you have done that everything will be saved automatically.

Step 5

Look for the tasks. You should see all of your tasks in the task pane, and you should notice the new look of the Hubstaff desktop app. You should be able to see all of your Basecamp tasks in the window to the right of the project list.

This is what it looks like:

Tasks might not sync right away. It can take approximately 5 minutes after linking your team for tasks to populate. Also, please keep in mind that each time you add a new project or user to your project management tool, the integration needs be refreshed in Hubstaff for those changes to take effect, then link those accordingly.

Currently, when you add a new project in the project management third-party provider, you need to access the integrations page in Hubstaff > refresh the projects list > link the new project > assign team members to the Hubstaff project that’s linked to the newly added project.

Tasks can be completed outside of Hubstaff in the project management tool to have the time synced as well.

This integration supports logging time back to the integration as time entries. To learn more, click here.

Tasks synchronized with an integration will remain in Hubstaff as a simple task if the integration is deleted.

  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No
  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No