Our desktop application now offers an new feature which allows users to get notified when he/she is not tracking time at a specified time range. This feature is very useful, especially when the user forgets to turn on his/her timer at the very beginning of the shift or right after having a break.
To enable this, you’ll need to visit preferences menu by clicking the menu icon in the top right corner of the Hubstaff application.
Press the checkbox which enables the said notification. Next, input the exact time frame of your shift and choose the days of the week that you wanted to get notified. Finally, specify your reminder duration (this is the amount of time between reminders)
The reminder is the same as the notifications you get when you start tracking time or when a screenshot is taken (it pops up from the hubstaff icon in your system tray).
Reminder Start or Start time – is the beginning of the work day. Starting from the “start time”, if you did not start the timer after the specified time (Reminder Duration), you will start getting the notification and will continue to receive it until you start tracking time.
Reminder End or End Time – the exact time that you’ll stop receiving the said notification