Projects disabled on the integrations page
When you see the “Disabled” label right next to a project, that means that you no longer have access to the projects or the projects were removed from your project management account. If you do have access to the projects you can re REAUTHENTICATE the integration; this will fetch and update any permission changes on the remote account.
If you no longer have access to the projects, but you still want to get rid of the error, just access your integrations page and UNLINK the projects. This will also stop any emails asking you to reauthenticate your project management account, etc.