User Permissions on an Organization

User Permissions in Organizations

Question:

Which projects should I see in project listings?

Answer:

Only projects that you belong to.

Question:

Can the project list differ from the client, dashboard and reports?

Answer:

No.  It will be the same list of projects everywhere.

Question:

How do I view a detailed report of the time that I worked yesterday?

Answer:

Under the Weekly section under the Me tab under the Reports page.

The organization roll-ups know your roles for them and their projects. They roll-up accordingly. You have to be a “user” on both the organization and all of the projects within it to automatically only see your time. If that’s not the case you will have to use the Detailed report and filter by just yourself. Knowing all of this can be difficult for a user.  You can however see your time on the Dashboard. That is only your time next to your name.

Question:

Can I delete projects?

Answer:

No

Question:

Can I archive projects?

Answer:

No

Question:

Can I, as a user of the org and the project see others working on the same project as me?

Answer:

No.  You will not see anyone else.

Question:

If I’m a user on the organization can I be set to a manager of certain projects?

Answer:

Yes.  This allows you to see all members of the organization, control membership (add/delete) of them and archive the project.  You will also see all of the members’ time rolled-up in reports.

Question:

If I’m a user on the organization can I be set to a manager of certain projects?

Answer:

Yes, you can be set as a manager on the project level.

Question:

Can I, as a user of the organization and a manager of the project, edit or delete the project?

Answer:

No. You would need to be either an owner or manager of the organization.

Question:

If I’m a user on the organization and a manager of a project can I see it if it becomes archived?

Answer:

No.  It will not be visible anywhere to you.

Question:

Can I view my work schedule?

Answer:

Yes. You can view your own work schedule, but not the schedules of other users.

For more information on roles and permissions in Hubstaff see below:

Owner Permissions in Hubstaff

Manager Permissions in Hubstaff

  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No
  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No