Manager Permissions on an Organization

Manager Permissions in Hubstaff Organizations

Question:

Which projects should I see in project listings (projects tab and under the organization details)?

Answer:

You will see all projects within the organization under Projects and the organization’s detail page.  They’ll also be available in the Projects filter under Detailed Report.  It doesn’t matter whether you are a member of the project or not.  However you will not see projects you aren’t a member of listed on the Dashboard or in the client.

Question:

Can I leave a project?

Answer:

Yes, doing so removes that project and any of its team members from the Dashboard as well as the client.  You can still view reports on that project under Reports.

Question:

Can I delete projects?

Answer:

Yes

Question:

Can I archive projects?

Answer:

Yes

Question:

Could I potentially see a different rolled-up number for a project on the Dashboard then I would under Reports?

Answer:

No, each project listed on your Dashboard shows the full, rolled-up number.  You may however not see every project within the organization you manage if you have left some of them.  Leaving a project removes it from your Dashboard and the client.  Though the organization total on the Dashboard is still computed using all of the projects in the organization.

Question:

What if  I’m a manager on the organization and a user on the project?  Do I still see everyone in the project?

Answer:

Yes.  The fact that you are a user on the project is ignored. You are considered to be a manager of the project even if you are NOT a member of that project.

Question:

If I’m a manager on the organization can I be set to manager of certain projects?

Answer:

Yes.  This allows you to edit and delete the project.

Question:

What if a project is archived, is it rolled up into reports and on the dashboard?

Answer:

No

Question:

Can I remove a team member from a project that is set to a manager role on that project?

Answer:

Yes

Question:

Can I view/edit my team members’ shift schedules?

Answer:

Yes. On premium plans, you can set and view shifts for your team. Click here to read more about this.

Question:

Can I view/edit my team members’ pay rates?

Answer:

Managers are unable to set pay rates and can only view their own pay rate.

For more information on roles and permissions in Hubstaff see blow:

Owner Permissions in Hubstaff

User Permissions in Hubstaff

  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No
  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No